LCSO has been serving the public for over 40 years. It's mission is to standardize mapping and the practice of Land Surveying across the State of California through active dissemination of information. It's members include County and City Surveyors, Caltrans, representatives from special districts, professional organizations, and private consultants whose primary focus is providing surveying services to the Government sector. Meetings are held in various locations throughout California. The League is comprised of the Northern and Southern Regions which have different documents, meetings, and items of interest. Please click on the appropriate Region website link below:


Northern Region (Website - Current Agenda)

Chair - Tom Dougherty, SCVWD
Vice-Chair - Gwen Gee, County of Santa Clara
Treasurer - Toni Scoralle, Caltrans District 4
Secretary - Julia MacRory, VTA

Southern Region (Website - Current Agenda)

Chair - Tom Herrin, County of San Bernardino
Vice-Chair - Steve Steinhoff, County of Los Angeles
Secretary - Michael B. Emmons, P.L.S.
Treasurer - Joshua Tatman, Port of Long Beach